Text Size:   Normal TextMedium TextLarge Text
Elected Officials
Our Government / Elected Officials

Elected Township Officials - Board Of Trustees

Supervisor: Rick Galardi

Rick Galardi
 was first elected DeWitt Charter Township’s Supervisor in 2000. He brings over 40 years of independent small-business management and ownership experience to his role as the Township’s chief elected official. Rick has served on the Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP) Board of Directors, the Greater Lansing Chamber of Commerce Regional Collaboration Initiative, the Greater Lansing Convention & Visitors Bureau’s Strategic Development Committee, the Executive Committee of the Clinton County Economic Alliance, the Clinton Area Transit Board of Directors, and as vice-chair of the DeWitt Township Planning Commission. Rick has actively sponsored and supported extra-curricular programs for children of all ages, served as chair of the Boarshead Theater's Educational Out-Reach Program, and was founder and administrator of the annual "Good Kid Scholarship Program.” Supervisor Galardi's policies stress communication & collaboration with our residents and the citizens & elected officials throughout the region. Rick maintains an open-door policy and stands ready to meet with any individual, group or association to discuss their concerns or visions.

Clerk: Diane Mosier

Diane Mosier was appointed to the position of Township Clerk in 1990, and elected to that position later the same year. As a lifelong Township resident, and the longest serving member on the Board, her experience includes many years of service to the residents of the DeWitt area. She is a past President and founding member of the Capital Area Municipal Clerks Association, and an appointed member of the Southern Clinton County Municipal Utilities Authority for over 20 years. She served on the DeWitt District Library Board for more than 10 years, and during her 26 years as Clerk, has served on more committees than we will list here.  Along with the many statutory duties required of the Township Clerk, she is also an Accredited Election Official through the Michigan Department of State, Bureau of Elections.

Treasurer: Phyllis Daggy

Phyllis Daggy was elected as Township Treasurer in 2000. She previously was employed for 34 years as Cash Office Manager-Head Bookkeeper for Meijer Inc. She is a member of the Michigan Municipal Treasurers Association. She has completed and been certified through the Michigan Municipal Treasurers Institute, a program sponsored through Central Michigan University. Phyllis served on the Exploratory Committee of the Township and the City of DeWitt that created the DeWitt Area Recreation Authority. She has resided in the Township since 1957. She graduated from DeWitt High School, as did her husband and three children. She now has grandchildren attending the DeWitt Schools.

Trustee: Brian Ross

Brian was appointed to the Board in 2006, was elected in November of 2008, and re-elected in 2012. He has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Michigan State University and is employed by the Genesee County Drain Commissioner. He is currently President of the Michigan Water Environment Association, Chair of the Clinton County Department of Public Works, Chair of the MDEQ Certification Board of Examiners, as well as an appointed member of the Next Michigan Development Corporation, and the Southern Clinton County Municipal Utilities Authority.  He is a former member of the DeWitt Township Planning Commission.  Brian has a long history of local and statewide community service. Brian, and his wife of 31 years Margaret, have resided in the DeWitt community for 23 years.

Trustee: Stephen C. Musselman

Steve Musselman has served as Township Trustee since 2003. He completed a 26-year career in the U.S. Air Force as a pilot, instructor, and staff officer, including Joint Chiefs of Staff planning and program management at the national level. Steve served as Vice-President of Programs for 17 years with SIMTEC, Inc. His education includes Pre-Med, a BS in Sociology, an MS in Psychology, and an MS in Military Strategy. He is active in the local community, having served for 15 years as a substitute teacher with DeWitt Schools, a member of the Lansing/DeWitt Sunrise Rotary, Redeemer United Methodist Church, the DeWitt Charter Township Planning Commission, and the DeWitt Area Recreation Authority. Steve is married to Barbara (Barnes), and they have two married children and four grandchildren.

Trustee: David Seeger

David Seeger was elected to the Township Board in 2000. A life long resident of DeWitt Township, he and his wife, Mary, operate Seeger Farms, a cash crop farm. David lives in the Bath School district where he, and his four sons, graduated. He is currently employed with the Clinton County Drain Commissioner's Office as the Drain Maintenance Supervisor. David currently serves on the Clinton County Farm Bureau board of directors.  He served, as a citizen, on the DeWitt Township Public Safety Committee from 1991 until he was elected to the Board of Trustees. David now currently serves as the DeWitt Township Board representative to the DeWitt Township Public Safety Committee and the Clinton County Solid Waste Council.

Trustee: David J. Fedewa

Dave was elected to the Board in November of 2016. He graduated with a Bachelor's Degree from Michigan State University and went on to get his DMD degree from Washington University School of Dental Medicine in 1989. Dave has been practicing as a general dentist in DeWitt for 26 years, and has volunteered with the DeWitt Township Fire Department since 1992. Dave and his wife, Mary Jo, have lived in DeWitt since 1990 and raised their three children who graduated from DeWitt High School. 



County Officials

Clinton County Courthouse
100 E. State Street
St. Johns, MI 48879-1571
(989) 224-5120


Commissioner: Kenneth B. Mitchell
4th District
15725 Grove Road
Lansing, MI  48906
(517) 899-5334

Commissioner: Robert E. Showers
5th District
1225 Calumet
DeWitt, MI 48820
(517) 669-3732

Commissioner: Dwight Washington
6th District
4600 Clark Road
Bath, MI  48808


State Officials

Governor: Rick Snyder
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 373-3400

Senator: Rick Jones
24th District
P.O. Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 373-3447

Representative: Tom Leonard
93rd District
N-1197 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 373-1778
Toll Free: (877) 859-8086


Federal Officials

President: Donald J. Trump
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
(202) 456-1414


Senator: Gary Peters
124 W. Allegan Street, Suite 1810
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 377-1508

Senator: Debbie Stabenow
221 W. Lake Lansing Road, Suite 100
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 203-1760

Representative: John Moolenar
4th District
200 E. Main Street, Suite 230
Midland, MI  48640


Copyright 2014 DeWitt Charter Township
Website developed by i2Integration
Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4 Image 5