• 5:30 pm
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Wastewater Treatment Plant
    3671 W Herbison Road
    DeWitt, MI 48820


  • Andrew Dymczyk
    Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Mark Helinski
    Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • James Kurt
    Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Adam Cramton
    Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Brian Ross
    Term expires: December 31, 2024


The Southern Clinton County Municipal Utilities Authority (SCCMUA) is responsible for operating and maintaining the Wastewater Treatment Plant and the sanitary sewer collection systems for DeWitt Charter Township, the City of DeWitt, Bath Charter Township, and Watertown Charter Township. The Authority is governed by a ten-member Board of Commissioners. Membership on the Board is based on each municipality's ownership of the facility. DeWitt Charter Township appoints five members, Bath and Watertown Charter Townships each appoints two members, and the City of DeWitt appoints one.

For more information on SCCMUA, please contact them at 517-669-8311 or through their website.